TCRP Ambassador Program

The TCRP Ambassador Program was developed in 1998 as a joint effort of the Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO), the American Public Transportation Association (APTA), the Federal Transit Administration (FTA), and the Transit Cooperative Research Program (TCRP). The Ambassador Program is credited with assisting the TCRP in reaching an expanded segment of the transportation community that would otherwise have limited access to these resources. The Ambassadors are a diverse group, representative of various professions and transportation communities in the United States. Ambassadors serve a two year term and are asked to identify opportunities to educate the industry.

Program Purpose

The purpose of the Transit Cooperative Research Program (TCRP) is to broaden, strengthen, and accelerate the introduction and adoption of TCRP-sponsored research results within the transportation industry. Ambassadors achieve this through:

  • Informing peers in the transit community of the benefits of TCRP research products
  • Encouraging implementation of TCRP research
  • Promoting participation in the TCRP
  • Gathering anecdotal information from peers about the usefulness of TCRP research products applied in their respective agencies or companies


Rhonda Allen
Director of Executive Strategy
Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA)
Atlanta, GA

Genevieve Bajwa
Corporate and Community Relations Liaison
South Florida Regional Transportation Authority
Margate, FL

Christy Haven
Sr. Project Manager
Gainesville, FL

Jerome Horne
Special Transit Project Coordinator
Indianapolis, IN

Jennifer McGrath
Strategic Planner III
Utah Transit Authority
Salt Lake City, UT

Joshua Munoz
Staff Consultant, Mechanical
LTK Engineering Services
Ambler, PA

Beverly Neff
Senior Transportation Planner
San Diego Metropolitan Transit System
San Diego, CA

Rachel Pallister
Grants and Contracts Officer
Idaho Transportation Department
Boise, ID

Lisa Vickery
Transportation Superintendent
San Jose, CA

Cyrenthia Ward
Community Planner
Federal Transit Administration
New York, NY

Jake Warr
Columbia Gorge Express Manager
Oregon Department of Transportation
Portland, OR

Scroll to Top Skip to content