Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COMTO Transportation Braintrust

September 24 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

COMTO Transportation Braintrust in Collaboration with Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)

Transportation Industry Champions: United through Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Thursday, September 24, 2020
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm EDT / 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm CDT / 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm PDT
500 Participants Max

This year’s COMTO Transportation Braintrust will feature two expert panels of champions and leaders in the transportation industry discussing the various and disproportionate challenges minorities face in these trying times, including political dissension, social injustice and COVID-19. Best practices for dealing with those challenges within the panelists’ spheres of influence will be shared.

Confirmed Panelists: David DeLuz, Deputy Director, Office of Civil Rights, Caltrans; Honorable Garlin Gilchrist, Lieutenant Governor, State of Michigan; Mr. Michael Garner, Chief Diversity Officer, New York MTA; Honorable Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC); Ms. Sandra Norman, Division Administrator, Virginia Department of Civil Rights and Ms. Linda Valdez Thompson, Executive Vice President of Administration, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport

Details

Date:
September 24
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ss-KqDP0STuMHfTvDWLIfQ

Organizer

COMTO
Phone:
(202) 506-2917
Email:
info@comto.org
Website:
comtonational.org

Venue

Online Webinar
Scroll to Top Skip to content