2020–2021 COMMITTEES

To ensure that the transportation needs of people with disabilities are incorporated into COMTO’s constituency. To highlight contributions that people with disabilities make to the transportation industry. Bring greater emphasis to disabled veteran owned businesses among the historically underutilized businesses for which COMTO advocates. To obtain fair and equal employment and contracting opportunities in the transportation industry for disabled veterans and others with disabilities.

The CITY Interns Committee is committed to working together to help the next generation of transportation leaders climb the ladder of opportunity. The individuals that participate on the CITY Intern Committee are passionate about youth and their development. Coming from very diverse backgrounds, we converge to create a team whose expertise and contributions complement one another and support the program’s goals.

Responsible for developing the workshops and forums for COMTO’s National Meeting and Training Conference.  This committee reviews and evaluates abstracts/Call for Papers submissions in order to ensure that the workshops, CEUs and forums meet the educational needs and goals of COMTO’s membership.

The Emerging Leaders Subcommittee of the Membership Committee works on key initiatives to engage COMTO professionals seeking to build the requisite skills to advance toward the rank of Officer or Executive in public or private organizations within the transportation industry. The emerging leader has demonstrated a desire to produce at the executive levels within the transportation industry in his or her current role. Because of industry trends, he or she is expected to excel in order to develop and lead new infrastructure and technological initiatives and will benefit from mentoring and guidance to navigate into a plausible succession plan within the transportation industry.

COMTO members who self-identify as an emerging leader are placed into one of four tiers:

Tier 1 – Entry Level/Young Professionals: COMTO members who work in entry-level positions who seek to advance to their first management position.

Tier 2 – Middle Management: COMTO members who are responsible for planning and directing the work of others and/or key projects in light of organizational goals.

Tier 3 – Senior Management: COMTO members who in addition to planning and directing the work of others, also are responsible for allocating resources and for working across the organization to facilitate the development and dissemination of organizational goals.

Tier 4 – C-Suite Executives: COMTO members who are in charge of an organization or a primary function of an organization. They are responsible for ensuring achievement of the organizational goals by advising senior management on strategies to accomplish goals.

Cyrill Weems | Plante Moran CRESA
Aisha Eccleston | JAXPORT

Kendra Taylor | KEYfficiencies
India Birdsong | Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority

Program Managers:

Richard Rauceo | LTK
Jon Alexander | Sound Transit
Whitney Morgan | Kansas City Area Transportation Authority (KCATA)
Dominique “Dee” Mathes | Dubois Consultants
Carita Ducre | Insight Strategies
Eduardo Maeyama | Kimley Horn
Ryan Daniel | St. Cloud Metro Bus
Fahteema Parish |Parish & Sons Construction

For committee inquiries, or to get involved, please contact the committee Co-Chairs at and

Assist COMTO with developing and maintaining a comprehensive and energetic program to promote the use of HUB vendors throughout the procurement process. View our recent webinar “The Art of Estimating the Basics” here.

COMTO’s Industry Awards and Recognition Program was established in 1985 to recognize organizations, members, industry leaders, and minority professionals for their dedication and commitment to the transportation industry. This subcommittee of industry professionals reviews and rates award nomination submissions, selects final award honorees, and hosts the Industry Awards gala held at COMTO’s annual National Meeting and Training Conference.

For committee inquiries, please contact Adrienne Barnes or Regine Beauboeuf

Chair: Adrienne D. Barnes |​ Koba Consulting, LLC
Co-Chair: Regine Beauboeuf | HNTB Corporation


  • Ida Blaylock
  • Frank Olesby
  • Melissa Rolle-Scott
  • Darryl Wade

Recommends policy based upon legislative directives that have been approved by the COMTO Board of Directors. To that end, the COMTO legislative advisory council promotes policies and programs that advance the organization, as well as the mission, vision and strategic plan.

Responsible for generating ideas and initiatives related to the recruitment of members. Also responsible for the development of programs designed to attract additional members and the modification of existing membership eligibility criteria, subject to the review and approval of the Board of Directors.

Responsible for cultivating scholarship opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students. Also responsible for educating members on the scholarship application process, as well as the marketing and promotion of scholarships via the COMTO website, local chapters/media, colleges/universities/high schools and word-of-mouth advertisement.

Develop, maintain and refresh the strategic plan to align with the mission, vision and goals of COMTO and to ensure that the COMTO strategic plan appropriately guides the organization to achieve the strategic direction desired.

The mission of the Celebrating Women Who Move the Nation Steering Committee is to ensure the successful planning and execution of COMTO’s Celebrating Women Who Move The Nation breakfast awards ceremony during Women’s History Month. This will include ensuring COMTO meets its revenue goals, choosing honorees that meet all predefined criteria, ensuring that all honorees will be present at the ceremony, helping to plan logistics of the event, participating in teleconferences to ensure all timeline items are completed in a timely fashion, and assisting with all assigned onsite duties the day of the event.

Scroll to Top Skip to content